ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE LOUIS RIEL SCHOOL DIVISION HELD TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2009 7:30P.M. – BOARD OFFICE 900 ST. MARY'S ROAD, WINNIPEG, MANITOBA

IN ATTENDANCE

Hugh Coburn	Trustee
Mike Daoust	Trustee
Mike Ducharme	Trustee
Gary Gervais	Trustee
Louise Johnston	Trustee
Tom Parker	Trustee
Dave Richardson	Trustee
Wayne Ruff	Trustee
Marilum Carvina Trustan	

Marilyn SeguireTrustee

Terry Borys Superintendent of Schools & CEO

Brad Fulton Secretary-Treasurer

Pat Burgoyne Assistant Superintendent
Linda Chernenkoff Assistant Superintendent
Neill Johnson Assistant Superintendent
Christian Michalik Assistant Superintendent
Lisa Aitken Director of Human Resources

Tim Watters Director of Schools and Community Support

Pat Trottier Board Recording Secretary

Meeting No. 19

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Louis Riel School Division was called to order by the Secretary-Treasurer at 7:30 p.m.

Chairperson of the Board 2009/2010

Trustee Mike Daoust Nominated and Trustee Louise Johnston Seconded the Nomination of Trustee Marilyn Seguire

The Secretary-Treasurer calls for other nominations.

Trustee Marilyn Seguire was declared Chairperson of the Board for 2009/2010.

Vice-Chairperson of the Board 2009/2010

Trustee Dave Richardson Nominated and Trustee Tom Parker Seconded the Nomination of Trustee Gary Gervais

The Secretary-Treasurer calls for other nominations.

Trustee Gary Gervais was declared Vice-Chairperson of the Board for 2009/2010.

At this point in the meeting Trustee Marilyn Seguire assumed the Chair.

PROCEDURAL BY-LAWS

444/2009 THAT the Procedural By-Laws be accepted as presented

Trustee Louise Johnston Moved and Trustee Gary Gervais Seconded to approve the Procedural By-Laws.

CARRIED

STANDING COMMITTEES

445/2009 THAT the Board confirms the following Standing Committees

- a) Building, Maintenance & Transportation
- b) Education
- c) Finance and Audit
- d) Negotiations
- e) Policy
- f) Community Relations
- g) Louis Riel School Division Foundation

Trustee Dave Richardson Moved and Trustee Louise Johnston Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

446/2009 "THAT Trustee Wayne Ruff be the Chairperson and Trustee Tom Parker be a member of the Building, Maintenance and Transportation Committee."

Trustee Hugh Coburn Moved and Trustee Dave Richardson Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

447/2009 "THAT Trustee Tom Parker be the Chairperson and Trustees Dave Richardson, Mike Ducharme and Wayne Ruff be members of the Education Committee."

Trustee Gary Gervais Moved and Trustee Mike Daoust Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

448/2009 "THAT Trustee Mike Daoust be the Chairperson and Trustees Louise Johnston and Mike Ducharme be members of the Finance & Audit Committee."

Trustee Tom Parker Moved and Trustee Dave Richardson Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

449/2009 "THAT Trustee Mike Ducharme be the Chairperson and Trustee Mike Daoust, be a member of the Negotiations Committee."

Trustee Louise Johnston Moved and Trustee Hugh Coburn Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

450/2009 "THAT Trustee Dave Richardson be the Chairperson and Trustee Hugh Coburn be a member of the Policy Committee."

Trustee Gary Gervais Moved and Trustee Wayne Ruff Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

451/2009 "THAT Trustee Louise Johnston be the Chairperson and Trustee Wayne Ruff be a member of the Community Relations Committee."

Trustee Mike Daoust Moved and Trustee Hugh Coburn Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

452/2009 "THAT Trustee Hugh Coburn be Chairperson and Trustees Mike Ducharme and Wayne Ruff be members of the Louis Riel School Division Foundation Committee."

Trustee Tom Parker Moved and Trustee Louise Johnston Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

STANDING COMMITTEES – TERMS OF REFERENCE

453/2009 "THAT the terms of reference for the Standing Committees be adopted as presented." *Trustee Wayne Ruff Moved and Trustee Mike Ducharme Seconded to approve the motion.*

CARRIED

8. Other Committees

- a) Liaison Committee L.R.T.A.
- b) Liaison Committee Non-Teaching
- c) Staff Recognition Committee

454/2009 "THAT Trustees Tom Parker and Mike Ducharme be members of the LRTA Liaison Committee."

Trustee Gary Gervais Moved and Trustee Wayne Ruff Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

455/2009 "THAT Trustees Louise Johnston and Mike Daoust be members of the Non-Teaching Liaison Committee."

Trustee Tom Parker Moved and Trustee Mike Ducharme Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

456/2009 "THAT Trustees Wayne Ruff and Dave Richardson be members of the Staff Recognition Committee."

Trustee Hugh Coburn Moved and Trustee Mike Daoust Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

9. Signing Officers

457/2009 "THAT the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson of the Board and the Secretary-Treasurer be appointed signing officers."

Trustee Tom Parker Moved and Trustee Mike Daoust Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

458/2009 "THAT the Secretary-Treasurer be permitted to use the existing facsimile signature on all payments of the School Division until a new signature plate is acquired." Trustee Mike Daoust Moved and Trustee Dave Richardson Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

10. Meeting Dates

459/2009 "THAT the regular Board meetings be held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7:30 P.M."

Trustee Hugh Coburn Moved and Trustee Mike Ducharme Seconded to approve the motion.

CARRIED

scheduled Board Meeting."	Frustees at least three days prior to the regularly
Trustee Tom Parker Moved and Trustee Louise Johnston Seco	ended to approve the motion. CARRIED
12. Adjournment of Annual Meeting 461/2009 "THAT the annual meeting be adjourned." Trustee Wayne Ruff Moved and Trustee Dave Richardson Second	• •
	CARRIED
The annual meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m.	
CHAIRPERSON	SECRETARY-TREASURER