

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Time: 6:30 pm

Present:

Michelle Bacon (Principal) Darlene Flett (Vice Principal) Jennifer Campbell (Chair) Shannon Palahitski (Vice-Chair) Amber Carriere (Treasurer) Kelly Pedrick (Secretary) Sarah Chan (Member at Large) Laura Chatelain (Member at Large) Shawna Fagundes (Member at Large) Cheryl Gervais (Member at Large) Angie Lafantaisie (Member at Large) Lisa Hunt (Member at Large) Brie Hirshberg (Member at Large) Karli Peters (Member at Large) Feliz Ebora Santos (Member at Large) Adriana Suver (Member at Large)

Absent:

Shauna Krawchuk (Member at Large) Michelle Adolph (Member at Large)

Guests:

Cheryl Bayer Liz Montgomery Jenelle Gagne Natasha Sookermany

<u>ltem</u>	<u>Discussion</u>
1.	Call to Order
	Jenn called the meeting to order at 6:35pm.
	Round table introductions made.
2.	Approval of Agenda
	Lisa moved to approve the agenda. Cheryl seconded, all in favour, motion passed.
3.	Approval of the Previous AGM Minutes (May 2022)
	Lisa moved to approve the AGM 2022 minutes. Shannon seconded, all in favour, motion passed
4.	Treasurer's Report (Amber)
	Current balance: \$16,247.91
	Upcoming expenses: \$10,542.00
	 End of year Bank Balance anticipated to be \$7,205.91
5.	Parent Advisory Council Business
	a) Nominations and Elections of Members to the EVB PAC for 2022-2023 (Shannon):
	 EVB PAC is comprised of 16 voting members. Executives included in same.
	 Members stepping down. THANK YOU for all of your help during your membership.
	Jenn Campbell
	Shannon Palahitski
	Adriana Suver
	Nomination for New Members at Large for 2023-2024
	Cheryl Bayer
	Liz Montgomery
	Jenelle Gagne
	Shannon nominated the new members, Jenn seconded. All in favour, motion passed.

_	Next AGM: Wednesday May 3, 2024 6:30pm EVB Library
6.	Meeting adjourned at 6:45 pm
	Shannon nominated Lisa Hunt, Feliz seconded. All in favour, motion passed.
	Nomination for New Secretary for 2023-2025
	Shannon nominated the new Co-Chairs, Amber seconded. All in favour, motion passed.
	 Co-Chairs of the Board Sarah Chan and Brie Hirshberg
	Nomination for New Executive for 2023-2025

These minutes were recorded by Kelly Pedrick. Please report errors or omissions immediately.