b'AWARD OF EXCELLENCE LEADER OF TOMORROWKeith Moen, school psychologist in LRSD, received the AwardManhattan Leslie-Toogood, a student from Nelson McIntyre of Excellence from the Manitoba Association of SchoolCollegiate, received an $80,000 Schulich Leader Scholarship,Psychologists. The award recognizes outstanding contributionsthe largest Canadian STEM scholarship in Canada, to study to the practice of psychology in Manitoba schools. Moensciences at Dalhousie University in Nova Scotia. More thanhas been recognized for his innovative professional practice,6,000 students applied for the scholarship, and Leslie-Toogoodadvancement of the profession of school psychology, andis one of 100 recipients across Canada.advocacy for children and families.AN OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONAL Lisa Reis Tymchuk was selected as one of the recipients of the 2021 Outstanding Occupational Therapist Award by the Manitoba Society of Occupational Therapists (MSOT) Awards and Nominations Committee. These awards are provided to MSOT members who have made outstanding contributions to the profession.MAKING AN IMPACT Mariah Meilleur, student at Collge Jeanne-Sauv, won the Manitoba School Boards Association Student Citizenship and George Harbottle Memorial Award. She has been involved in countless leadership and volunteer opportunities both in and out of school, including the Indigenous Youth Leadership Program, the Beyond the Horizon Youth Summit and Larc-en-ciel avec Janelle, to name a few.SET UP FOR A BRIGHT FUTURE Emily Scott from Dakota Collegiate accepted a full NCAA scholarship to Minot State University to play womens volleyball for the Beavers. During her Grade 11 year in 2019, Scott was a key member of the provincial championship-winning Lancers team that won the Manitoba high school AAAA varsity girls volleyball final.HONOURING THE ACCOMPLISHMENTS OF INDIGENOUS YOUTH Two current LRSD students and two alumni won Manitoba Indigenous Youth Achievement Awards (MIYAA) in 2021. Congratulations to Erin Anderson-Bruce from Windsor Park Collegiate, Emma-Leigh Guay from Nelson McIntyre Collegiate, Robyn Chow, a recent graduate of Dakota Collegiate, and Emily Mandamin, a former Dakota Collegiate student.AN EXERCISE IN INNOVATION Four LRSD physical education teachers have beenacknowledged with a Physical and Health Educators ofManitoba Innovator Award for their professional contribution to the promotion of physical and health education. Kudos to Johnathan Wolfe, Jol Bohemier, Christian Brunel andNeil Crockford. Mariah MeilleurPhoto taken in 201919'